FundingSpark

Visual Arts Projects

From Ontario Arts Council

DeadlineDate to confirmCheck the funder's page for the next date.

Until this program opens in Nova , the Ontario Arts Council’s online granting system, program information may change. This includes deadline dates and specific information on eligibility. Be sure to visit this page after the program opens in Nova , but before starting your application.

Amount
Up to $15,000
Who can apply
Groups and collectives; Organizations
Where you must live
Ontario
Art forms
Visual arts
Application fee
Not stated
Kind
Grant
Read the funder's page (opens in a new tab)

Always confirm the details with the funder before you apply. Saves stay in this browser, on this device. See them all on the Saved tab.

What is offered

Money to you

  • Galleries, artist-run centres and other not-for-profit arts organizations: maximum $15,000
  • Ad hoc groups and collectives: maximum $15,000
  • Independent curators – presentation projects: maximum $15,000
  • Independent curators – research projects: maximum $10,000

In the funder's words, from their page, read September 26, 2026.

Eligibility

incorporated not-for-profit Ontario-based visual arts organizations, including artist-run centres and public art galleries ad hoc groups and collectives made up of visual artists or arts professionals, with 50% of its members residing in Ontario independent Ontario-based curators; curators must not be employed in a full-time curatorial position in a public gallery or artist-run centre other not-for-profit arts organizations presenting visual arts projects Important : Galleries within a multi-purpose institution (such as a library, university, museum or municipality) must have their own board...

What to send

Not stated

Checked against the funder's page, September 26, 2026.

Source: https://www.arts.on.ca/grants/visual-arts-projects (opens in a new tab). Our research read it on September 26, 2026.

Report a problem