FundingSpark

Mentor-Apprentice Program

From First Peoples' Cultural Council

DeadlineApril 1, 2027Confirm the date and time on the funder's page before you apply.Closes in 186 days

Mentor-Apprentice Program supports one-on-one learning between adult learner and fluent speaker it funds 300 hours of immersion for 1 year.

Amount
Up to $21,000
Who can apply
Individual artists
Where you must live
British Columbia
Art forms
Community arts
Application fee
Not stated
Kind
Grant
Read the funder's page (opens in a new tab)

Always confirm the details with the funder before you apply. Saves stay in this browser, on this device. See them all on the Saved tab.

What is offered

Also mentioned

  • The program toolkit includes helpful resources to assist with planning your program activities from application to submitting your final report.

In the funder's words, from their page, read September 26, 2026.

Eligibility

You do not need to be living in your community (on reserve) to be eligible to participate, but you must be living in B.C. If you are unsure if you are eligible or you have questions about accessing Mentor-Apprentice Program funding, please contact us at map@fpcc.ca . Create an account or log in, then under Language Grants, click Apply Now, then find the Mentor Apprentice Program and click View Mentor-Apprentice streams to view the eligibility page and full application. View the info session below to help answer any questions you may have about the program, eligibility and how to apply.

What to send

Not stated

Checked against the funder's page, September 26, 2026.

Source: https://fpcc.ca/program/mentor-apprentice-program/ (opens in a new tab). Our research read it on September 26, 2026.

Report a problem