Explore
From Canadian Heritage
Experience, learn, travel, and make friends for life during this five-week French-language bursary program.
- Amount
- $4,000
- Who can apply
- Not stated
- Where you must live
- Canada
- Art forms
- Community arts
- Application fee
- Not stated
- Kind
- Grant
Always confirm the details with the funder before you apply. Saves stay in this browser, on this device. See them all on the Saved tab.
What is offered
Money to you
- Each Explore participant receives funding to cover key program costs: $4,000 for each participant 16 years and older, and $2,800 for each participant 13 to 15 years old.
Also mentioned
- For participants 16 years and older, Explore sessions are offered during the spring or summer and last between 31 and 33 days.
In the funder's words, from their page, read September 26, 2026.
Eligibility
To be eligible, students must: be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident; meet the Explore institution’s minimum age requirement by the time Explore begins (13–15, 16–17, or 18+); and have been a part-time or full-time student for at least one term during the previous or current school year. Odyssey program participants from within the last two years also qualify for Explore.
What to send
Eligible students can submit an online application. Visit Explore for more information and instructions on how to apply .
Not yet checked against the funder's page.
Source: https://www.canada.ca/en/canadian-heritage/services/funding/explore.html (opens in a new tab). Our research read it on September 26, 2026.
See something wrong or out of date?