FundingSpark

DARC Indigenous Residency Program

From Hnatyshyn Foundation

DeadlineDate to confirmCheck the funder's page for the next date.

Presented with the support of The Hnatyshyn Foundation, DARC’s Indigenous Residency is a one-month intensive on-site artist residency taking place in Ottawa, offered to mid-career Indigenous (First Nations, Inuit, and Métis) artists who are seeking to develop their current practice, experiment with a new medium, or...

Amount
Up to $4,000
Who can apply
Individual artists
Where you must live
Canada
Art forms
Visual arts, Film and video, Music, Media arts, Community arts
Application fee
Not stated
Kind
Residency
Read the funder's page (opens in a new tab)

Always confirm the details with the funder before you apply. Saves stay in this browser, on this device. See them all on the Saved tab.

What is offered

Money to you

  • Artists in residence are provided with an artist fee of $2,500, as well as $541 for an artist talk or the presentation of their work.

Place to live and work

  • Artists in residence are provided with access to DARC’s facilities, including the DARC Microcinema , Soundstage , Digital Edit Suite , and Recording Studio .

In the funder's words, from their page, read September 26, 2026.

Eligibility

Now in its second year, the residency is open to Indigenous artists residing anywhere in Canada. Artists are invited to find creative ways to experiment with video and the moving image, the distribution of sound, and other tactics for presentation and audience engagement. For more information on eligibility, assessment, and how to apply, please visit https://digitalartsresourcecentre.ca/indigenous-residency/ .

What to send

Not stated

Checked against the funder's page, September 26, 2026.

Source: https://www.rjhf.com/current-programs/darc-indigenous-residency-program (opens in a new tab). Our research read it on September 26, 2026.

Report a problem