Bursaries
From OCAD University
Learn about bursaries available to current and prospective students at OCAD U, Canada's leading art and design university, located in downtown Toronto.
- Amount
- $500
- Who can apply
- Not stated
- Where you must live
- Ontario
- Art forms
- Writing
- Application fee
- Not stated
- Kind
- Scholarship or bursary
Always confirm the details with the funder before you apply. Saves stay in this browser, on this device. See them all on the Saved tab.
What is offered
Money to you
- Bursaries are non-repayable awards intended to supplement students' other sources of funding, range in value from $500 to $5,000, and are disbursed based on financial need and the number of students who apply.
- a list of all available bursaries can be found in AwardSpring .
Costs covered
- OCAD University is committed to ensuring that students with financial need have enough funding to meet the direct educational costs of attending university, including tuition, books and mandatory fees.
- Various bursary programs generated through government, donations, endowments, tuition revenue, and external agencies are available to OCAD U students.
Also mentioned
- Approximately 1,000 students are supported through this program annually;
- Students must meet eligibility criteria to apply.
In the funder's words, from their page, read September 26, 2026.
Eligibility
Students must meet eligibility criteria to apply. Students must meet eligibility criteria to apply for a bursary through this program. Students must have self-identified as Indigenous and must meet eligibility criteria to apply. Students must meet certain criteria to be eligible to apply. All students registered in a degree program at the University in the Spring/summer Term are eligible to apply. Priority will be given to eligible OSAP students as per OCAD U's commitment to the Ontario government's Student Access Guarantee.
What to send
Not stated
Not yet checked against the funder's page.
Source: https://www.ocadu.ca/student-services/financial-aid/bursaries (opens in a new tab). Our research read it on September 26, 2026.
See something wrong or out of date?